Celebrating Our Stars Of Tomorrow

Earlier this month, the BCS Drama Club performed and earned various special distinctions at the 26th annual Rochester Broadway Theater League Stars of Tomorrow Recognition Ceremony!

Bloomfield, along 44 other area schools, was judged and recognized at the RBTL's recognition ceremony on May 10th.

Bloomfield's performance of The SpongeBob Musical was recognized with a Top 10 distinction among small schools in the following categories:

  • Excellence in Dancing Ensemble
  • Excellence in Acting Ensemble
  • Excellence in Production Crew
  • Excellence in Production Design
  • Excellence in Overall Production "Sagan" Award
  • Achievement in Performance in a Leading Role - Kevin Decker (SpongeBob)
  • Achievement in Performance in a Leading Role - Riley Rzepka (Sandy Cheeks)
  • Achievement in Performance in a Leading Role - Avery Newstead (Squidward)
  • Achievement in Performance in a Leading Role - Katie Evans (Patrick)

CONGRATS, KEVIN: Senior Kevin Decker was also selected as one of the top 41 student performers and will be performing tomorrow in the Stars of Tomorrow NYC Bound Competition! He has the chance to be named one of just two local student performers to represent Rochester, NY, in the national competition at the National High School Musical Theatre Awards, also known as The Jimmy Awards, in New York City.

RBTL Stars of Tomorrow Top 41


"Tip of the Hat" (Outstanding performance and special recognition in a non-adjudicated role)

  • Slade Acoff (Eugene Krabs)
  • The "Props Crew"
  • Graham Seddon for Gary the Snail

All Star (Cast and crew vote)

  • Kevin Decker (cast)
  • Sierra Cohen (crew)


  • Logan Bills (Lighting design)

Up & Coming (Middle school performer)

  • Slade Acoff
  • Madeline Seddon

"Opening Number" representatives

  • Ty Naffziger
  • Jessica Franco
  • Georgia Brick